Customer Reviews

Don't take our word for it — see what our customers are saying about our products. 

For specific product reviews, see the individual product page.

  Write a Review



10/8/2018 - This is the only bug spray we have found that works for my oldest daughter. We use this for our whole family, and also use it on our dog and horse. I would definitely recommend this bug spray.
- Darci , Belle Center

9/20/2018 - I use the Bug Protector rub-on solid (stick) for when I take my dog for long walks in the morning in the woods. These things work great, keeping the mosquitos from biting. The thing I like most is that they have a pleasant fragrance (lemon-ish), and do not leave a slimy or strong smell on me the whole day. After application the repellant seems to work for about 2 hours, but I don’t really need it to last any longer than that. Thanks BugProtector!
- Peter, Collegeville, PA

9/20/2018 - This is our new preferred sunscreen! It's important to me to limit the number of chemicals my kids are exposed to, and this sunscreen really delivers. Also, my son has sensitive/eczema prone skin, so we need to use mineral sunscreen. Previously we used the Think Baby brand, but it was more expensive and was hard to spread. Sun Protector has a great natural ingredients list, a great price, and goes on very smoothly.
- Jen, Buffalo

8/30/2018 - First used this when we rented a cottage on a lake. Yes lots of mosquitoes! But the owner had left a small bottle of Bug Protector on the table and we used it almost every evening. No bites! This was GREAT! Ordered my own and we have used it throughout this summer. Works great.
- Jeannine, Dansville NY

8/17/2018 - Love love love this spray! Picked some up in Florida and ordered more to share with my camping crowd! Perfect alternative to smelly bug sprays of the other kind, smells absolutely wonderful! We even use it on the dogs! It works fantastic and I reapply every few hours to stay covered.
- DeLanna, Walton, IN

8/4/2018 - I have used the product for only a few weeks. It seems to work well and the aroma is pleasant - I am not a fan of any sort of bug spray. So, thus far, I am pleased with this product.
- Sherry, BLUFFTON

8/2/2018 - Just wanted to say how great this is against mosquitoes! We used it in the rain forest last year in Costa Rica and didn't get bit once!! Also love the smell!
- Carol, Denver, CO

8/2/2018 - Love the stuff!!!! We have a lush backyard and are next to creek. I have tried OFF and other Deet products - this works better and I don’t stress about my kids being exposed to neurotoxins. Thanks for a great and affordable natural bug spray.
- Katie E, Wichita, KS

7/31/2018 - I love using natural products on my daughter whenever I can, and this sunscreen is the best! Not only does it prevent sunburns, it's gentle on my daughter's sensitive skin. Thank you for making such a stellar product!
- Steph, Portland, OR

7/24/2018 - I am so impressed with the ingredients in this sunscreen - the ingredients are so minimal, and it's SPF 30 and water resistant! That can be tough to find in green beauty. It is thick and comes out white, but this stuff seriously rubs in so well and does not leave a white cast, which is also hard to find. It absorbs well and does not leave a greasy film. I will be buying more!
- Amanda, San Jose, CA

7/23/2018 - I love all the products we have tried so far. They are superior to any other repellents we have used.
- Ira, Afton, IA

7/20/2018 - This is hands down THE BEST mosquito and tick repellent that I have EVER used! My daughter is allergic and gets quarter size welts on her body and this works better than anything I've tried on her in the last 18 years. Even better that it smells like essential oils that I love, is affordable and it works!
- Sara, St. Louis, MO

7/19/2018 - I love the smell! It works amazing and keep the mosquitoes away.
- Kayla, Adair, Iowa

7/18/2018 - These Pucker Protector lip balms are amazing! They sooth your lips and leave them feeling soft and cared for. Natural ingredients are worth the extra money. I use lip balm daily and find these to be my new favorite go-to balm. One has spf 15 and the others are flavored: vanilla, iced pear, mango, citruc and watermelon. Find your new favorite.
- Kelli, Orlando, FL

7/15/2018 - I absolutely love this Sun Protector sunscreen! It's a lotion that goes on easily, and stays on. I'm impressed with how long it stayed on after hours in the ocean!
- Sarah, Clearwater, FL

7/12/2018 - I’ve tried Bug Protector and I love it. Mosquitoes love me and haven’t gotten bit since I have used it! Great product.
- Teresa Gerken , Cedar Falls, IA

7/10/2018 - I discovered Bug Protector a few years ago and have been using it ever since, great product!
- Henry, Mount Joy, PA

7/9/2018 - I have been using the bug protector mosquito spray for a few years now. We even took it down to Belize with us and used it while on vacation... it managed to protect in the jungles of Belize 🇧🇿!! I love that it’s safe for my family to use and the ingredients are simple and effective! Even the Mayans in Belize said that they use lemongrass as well for bug spray!! How cool!! I’ve been spreading the word!!
- Megan , KS

7/5/2018 - This (tick) repellent smells so good! I love the ingredients and the fact that it's DEET free! I've sprayed it on my lower legs and shoes while hiking and it doesn't stain or leave a residue on my hiking shoes.
- Jennifer, Chesapeake Bay, MD

7/5/2018 - This sunscreen got me through a 95 degree sunny day in New Orleans with only one application!
- Jenn, Vicksburg, MS

7/5/2018 - Bug protector does what it’s supposed to do, protect! As an avid landscape photographer I get out the early evening on the back roads. Nothing is more annoying that trying to photograph and deal with mosquitoes and bugs at the same time. Bug Protector is a staple in my camera bag. I won’t trust any other brand. Great product and you can’t go wrong!
- Justin T, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

7/2/2018 - We live in the country in a wooded area with bugs of all types, but especially mosquitos. This bug repellant is Amazing, smells great and not only works for mosquitos, but have found the pesky gnats don't like it either. Will never go back to anything else!
- Theresa , Swisher Iowa

7/2/2018 - I live in an area where the gnats swarm your head and drive you CRAZY!!! I purchased the mosquito repellent at a local store. I was so impressed with the product. A few squirts and an invisable shield forms. Every member of my family has used the spray and it has kept the pesky summertime gnats at bay. Plus, it does seem to lessen mosquito bites.
- Corinne, Apalachin NY

7/1/2018 - This is a great product! It smells delicious and the girls and I used it on a hike the other day; no fleas or ticks. I have already ordered another!
- Claudia, California

7/1/2018 - An absolutely fantastic product! Helped us fight off black flies, skeeters, deer flies, horseflies & with no ticks, in the backwoods of the MI U.P. Later, we could stop for lunch or to shop without smelling like chemicals.
- Lana , Dundee, MI

6/27/2018 - I used this spray on a recent overnight hike. I didn't get one tick - and they were everywhere! That's all I need to know. It works!
- Sara, Utah

6/5/2018 - As a Colorado native, ticks gross me out and are of high concern. This product is getting me through spring and summer!
- Kelli, Colorado

5/30/2018 - I was super excited to try my free sample I got from dailygoodiebox in exchange for my honest review. Because of the ingredients I had no worries about putting it on my child's skin. We have very aggressive mosquitoes in the area. After application and spending some time outside she had no bites and I had only one! Couldn't ask for better and I feel good about using this product!
- Bonnita, Cincinnati OH

5/21/2018 - I have received Bug Protector bug repellent free in a daily goodie box. This is a must try product especially for anyone with small children. It is an all natural and Deet free product. We were able to try it over the weekend during an outdoor campfire. Trust me it works. I will be purchasing this product in the future.
- Debbie , Pound VA

5/7/2018 - This spray is my all-time favorite pick for bug protection! It really does work, is safe to use and it doesn't feel gross or leave a layer of film on your skin. It actually moisturized my skin and has the best, most amazing pleasure smelling scent! I hope you never stop producing this product because I would cry!!!
- Stephanie , Kearns, Utah

5/1/2018 - This tick repellent has been a savior for me and my dog. Bug Protector nailed it!
- Conor, Bend, OR

4/6/2018 - As a pregnant woman who lives next to a stagnant creek, this product is just fabulous! I had been on the hunt for non toxic remedies with no avail. I found a small roll-up balm at the local grocery store (it was the last one with the seal already broken and bought it anyway) and I'm so glad I did! This stuff works!! I visited the website and bought the spray. I would recommend it to anyone with young children that are outside a lot. It smells great too!!
- Sara , Marble Falls TX

3/9/2018 - Last year I was able to use this DEET-free mosquito repellent and it was the best thing I had every used in my life. I was getting bit so many times prior to this, but once I applied just one spray on my arms, NO MORE BITES! I highly recommend this product to everyone.
- Wanda, New Jersey

11/29/2017 - We love your products - it is the first "kid safe" repellent we've used that actually keeps the bugs away from us!
- Alayna, Florida

11/28/2017 - Wow! Words cannot describe the quality of both of the Bug Protector mosquito and tick products. I am a long distance walker. I’ve hiked across America and a good part of each of North Africa, Asia, Mid-East, Central America, Ecuador, Peru. I’ve spent a lot of time walking in my 70 years. I have learned a few truths along the way. It is rare to find a good all surface bug protection and to my great pleasure these products do the job. These smell good and handle hiking day after day in continuous use. Sweating and getting wet seems to not bother the product and it keeps on working. I sprayed the entrance to my sleeping bag and the bugs would not come near it. The ingredients work to give solid anti-bug protection both in high mountain and jungle environments. I came into a pair of small 1 oz. Bug Protector bottles and I like the performance they gave. I’m leaving on another journey to the Amazon and Ecuador and these products will be in my pack!
- Tim, Oregon

10/23/2017 - The smell is so wonderful that I want to spray it even when I'm inside with no mosquitoes! It works so good and I love all the natural ingredients!! It is just what I've needed considering I absolutely hate unatural sprays that just smell like yuck chemicals!! Couldn't be happier, this is so lovely. Wish I could give more then five stars ;)
- Joy, Wood, TX

9/25/2017 - Bug Protector was a great asset to have while dealing with the aftermath of Hurricane Irma. Had the pleasure of introducing many people to a great product so they had one less thing to worry about.
- Thresha, Moss Bluff, FL

8/29/2017 - This product is exceptional, performing well in mosquito, tick and flea territory in deep woods in Arkansas and on Lake of the Ozarks in Missouri. I can't get enough of it and don't leave home without it!
- Colleen, Arkansas

8/27/2017 - I keep it on my front porch so I can keep the bugs at bay when I watch the sunrise and sunset. As soon as I see one and I spray myself, they disappear! Thank you for making a safe and pleasant smelling product!
- Suzi, Texas

8/17/2017 - I love your new tick repellent! Since using it on my dogs before hiking, we haven't found a single tick!
- Dave, Folsom Lake, CA

7/13/2017 - Found this by accident and so glad I tried it. At 69, with excess lactic acid, and living in the woods who needs anything else- it is the only product that really works, without DEET. All I can do is thank you and I'm ordering more today. Please don't ever change it .
- Christine, Addison, PA

7/9/2017 - I bought this to avoid getting that nasty chemical smell from the typical brands. It does a decent job at repelling mosquitoes, and it smells very good. It need to be reapplied and some will still bite, but a good natural product.
- Jennifer, Virginia

7/5/2017 - Found this while shopping and saw the ingredients especially the lemongrass and peppermint oils knew they work for mosquitoes. I'm hooked! This stuff works I'll be stocking up on this! We are ready for summer outings. The smell is really good and not over powering.
- Kristy, Florida

6/28/2017 - Hello!! I LOVE Bug Protector!! I'm very excited to get more of the spray. I love that I can use it on myself or our dogs and it WORKS without chemicals and smells wonderful! If the review was out of 10 stars your spray gets a 10! Thank you!!
- Jolie, Windsor Heights, IA

6/20/2017 - Love! Can sit on my deck with no gnats or mosquitoes bothering me or biting!
- Sherri, Iowa

6/19/2017 - Love love love this stuff whether I am gardening or riding my bike or walking - I can do it all bug free.
- Jane, Illinois

6/5/2017 - I LOVE Bug Protector! It smells so good and works!
- Morgann, Georgia

6/3/2017 - I just placed an order. My wife found your spray pens in a Casey's gas station. We bought it hoping it would work on our grandchildren. It works like magic! I do appreciate finding an insect spray that is safe for our grandchildren and it has worked to repel mosquitos just fine. The children can play without worry. Please keep your product in the gas stations so more people will run across it. Thanks for a safe product we can use on the children! The whole S. family.
- Richard, Ozark, MO

6/2/2017 - My son is allergic to deet and this worked perfectly. No bugs got near him and he didn't break out in hives. I'll be stocking up on this!
- Wendy, Florida

5/12/2017 - I just have to say WOW!!! I am a customer for life. I first found out about this product when I got a small 2fl oz bottle in my CAIRN box. My first thought was "oh my gosh the smells amazing!", then I was a little bit nervous that because it smelled so good it wouldn't work. I mean come on now bug spray is supposed to smell bad be a little sticky and leave a bad taste in your mouth, right? Not with Bug Protector! Not only is this an all natural product but it smells good, it feels good and it works! I can't believe I haven't had this in my life longer! I am a backcountry camper and hiker, I go hiking all the time, I kayak, I run, I do races, I'm outdoors with my dogs all the time, my job keeps me outdoors a lot and I will never use anything else! I've given a bottle to my sister who is a camper, hiker and hunter and my best friend who I share my backcountry trips with and I just shared this product with over 14,000 people in an Arizona hikers group on Facebook! Everybody needs to know about this amazing product! Thank you!!!
- Jacquelyn Hartke, Glendale, AZ

5/12/2017 - I opted for you because my daughter has allergies and needed this item for camp, so I won't be around when she uses it and you guys are all natural...hopefully our order is here before she departs for camp. I am well aware I probably could have run to Walmart for OFF or whatever but all natural was very appealing.
- Christine, Anaheim, CA

4/28/2017 - This stuff is amazing! I have been out in the woods 6 times in the last few weeks mushroom hunting and it keeps all the bugs from buzzing in my face, works great at keeping mosquitoes away, and it actually works wonders for keeping ticks off me! It's better than OFF Deep Woods and smells fantastic too! Would definitely recommend it!
- Ashley, Iowa

3/27/2017 - Where I work, we are surrounded by a forest preserve and we have a mosquito and fly problem late summer and early fall. Needless to say, the mosquitoes are constantly biting me and I am wary to use DEET spray, for obvious health concerns and many other products that I have tried don't work, or the smell is so strong it bothers customers and co-workers. I used Bug Protector for a week only while at work and it worked great! I found it online and ordered 2 bottles for the 2017 mosquito season!
- Elizabeth, Illinois

1/31/2017 - LOVE Bug Protector!! A friend picked up a bottle for us and I finally remembered to go to your website to order more. It came quickly (excellent customer service)! I love the product and I love that not only does it work well and smell great, it's safe for use on both humans and dogs.
- Jolie, Texas

12/10/2016 - My mom and I used it when working on my railing for my porch…the gnats were terrible. As soon as we sprayed that on — poof — they were gone. Worked VERY well.
- Lisa, Cedar Rapids, IA

12/10/2016 - My son gave me a bottle to try and I’m so glad he did. He promised me that it would be great to use on my yorkie; I spray it on him before walks and it works like a charm. I love this stuff! I’m so impressed with it I have told all my friends about it. I also use it when I go running — it really keeps the gnats away. By the way it smells great.
- Billie, Austin, TX

9/8/2016 - I happened to pick up a bottle while out at the Kerrville Folk Festival (at the HEB in Kerrville). And I LOVED it!! I'm one of those people that mosquitos feast on and your spray works better than anything I have ever used! And it smells so good!!! I get so many compliments when I'm wearing it! People think it's a perfume!
- Spring, Dallas, TX

8/15/2016 - I wanted to thank Bug Protector for giving my family a couple samples this weekend! When ever the bugs started bothering me, I sprayed a little Bug Protector, and that's all it took to keep those bugs away. We love the product, and plan to use it more in the future. Thanks Bug Protector for an awesome product
- Scott, Iowa

8/5/2016 - I was going through a heavily wooded area with bugs flying all over, but with the Bug Protector on none of them even came close to me! I was also at a golf course crossing a bridge with a bunch of bugs in the air in front of me and they parted when I walked through. Seriously, I have tried many things for bugs and have found this one is by far the best one. You have a big fan here on this!!! I even shared some with a co-worker that was getting ticks on his legs and after putting some on, he was tick and bug free the rest of the day! Very good job on this one, all!
- Paul, Cedar Rapids, IA

7/21/2016 - I won this product in a Facebook giveaway and received it today. Living in hot, humid south Mississippi, it is hard to find a bug spray or rub that works well and smells good. Well, I've been wearing it out in my swampy backyard for a few hours with zero bites! Yay!! Success! I will be a repeat customer! I love how it's all natural too! Thank you, Bug Protector!
- Mary, Southern MS

7/11/2016 - Thank goodness I had my Bug Protector along this weekend — there were tons of mosquitoes out! I put it on my dog too. It worked great, on both of us! Thank you Bug Protector.
- Hannah, Charles City, IA

7/7/2016 - You're the ONLY bug repellent I plan on using from here on out. It works AND smells great...something we have not found in the numerous other brands we've tried. We've been telling everyone about you!!
- Thresha, Moss Bluff, FL

6/13/2016 - I used this product tonight while I played sand volleyball from 6:30 p.m. until 9 p.m. and it worked great. I believe I was the only one who did not get bit by all the mosquitos and gnats that were out. Normally I would have gotten bit about a hundred times using other products. I will highly recommend this product to all my friends who play volleyball with me. You have saved my summer!!!!
- Julie, Iowa City, IA

6/6/2016 - I moved here from Colorado two years ago. My father, who still lives in Colorado, came out to visit us this summer. While at my son's baseball game, we were using a competitor’s product and he liked it. We went to True Value to get him a few bottles of the competitive product to take home with him. In the store, they were unpacking a new product: your Bug Protector! I bought a bottle of it for him and myself. Back in Colorado, my father found out that your product works much better against the mosquitos and other insects than the competitive product. He asked me to send him a few bottles for his use, my brother and his friend, so I ordered six of the big bottles. I will be looking in town to get myself another bottle or two. If you are looking to branch out to other states, you now know that your product works amazingly in Colorado.
- Eric, Cedar Rapids, IA

5/17/2016 - We used this at Tamarack Stables to keep the gnats off our horses and our riders. Great product that lasts!
- Tammy, Cedar Rapids, IA

4/15/2016 - Getting buggy? Spring is here and summer is coming on fast. Are you protected? Bug Protector gives you a natural shield that will eliminate all annoying distractions that take away from your days of fun in the sun and even into the night. Safe for all ages and is DEET-free. Convenient travel sizes too! We've tested this in Hawaii — smells nice and doesn't stain clothing.
- Samata Magazine, Hawaii